Harry Kane equals Steven Gerrard’s incredible Premier League record

At the age of just 24-years-old, Harry Kane has matched Liverpool legend Steven Gerrard’s record for most Premier League Player of the Month awards.
Kane, today, won his sixth Premier League Player of the Month award, winning for the month of December, a month in which he broke Alan Sherer’s record for most Premier League goals in a calendar year, with 39.
December saw the Tottenham attacker net a remarkable eight goals in just six matches, with this late surge helping him to surpass Lionel Messi’s total goals throughout 2017.
Six and counting…
Gerrard’s final Premier League Player of the Month awards came in March 2014 at the age of 33, Kane has already matched that nine years his junior.
Kane has now won the award for the months: January 2015, February 2015, March 2016, February 2017, September 2017 and now December 2017.
The England international beat off competition from the likes of Marcos Alonso, Marko Arnautovic, Roberto Firmino, Jesse Lingard, Riyad Mahrez, Nicolas Otamendi and Mohamed Salah, to win the award.

Given he aged just 24, having already been crowned Player of the Month on a record six occasions, it is incredible to think what this man is capable of achieving.

Key Kane stats

Harry Kane for Tottenham in the Premier League in December:
6 games
59 aerial duels won
38 shots
8 goals
His sixth Player of the Month award. 🏆 https://t.co/EzWXH8VSvz
— Squawka Football (@Squawka) January 12, 2018

Not to mention his two hat-tricks which he managed against both Burnley and Southampton.
Kane lauded

At the age of just 24, Harry Kane has won his 6th Premier League Player of the Month award. That now ties the overall record held by Steven Gerrard.
Again, he’s only 24! The sky really is the limit.
— Jamie Spencer (@jamiespencer155) January 12, 2018

Congratulations to @HKane on winning December Player of the Month, well done my friend pic.twitter.com/NucZXApIHD
— Ian Abrahams (Moose) (@BroadcastMoose) January 12, 2018

Most Player of the Month awards in Premier League history:
Steven Gerrard • 6
Harry Kane • 6
He’s got another record in sight.
— Jake Entwistle (@JakeEntwistle) January 12, 2018